Rail Crossing Construction

Sunday, Sept. 22 – Saturday, Oct. 5

TriMet will be improving the MAX system in Gresham, including repairing rail crossings. From Sunday, Sept. 22, through Saturday, Oct. 5, crews will repair the track bed, replace rail ties and improve the roadway next to the rails at several intersections. This will improve ride quality on board our MAX trains and create a smoother surface for autos, bicyclists and pedestrians. The crossing improvements will require road closures and noise during construction hours.

 

Road Closures

Construction will close the following roads for about two days each. Detours will be in place.

As the work is weather dependent, please check back as dates may change.

Work may take place 24 hours a day:

  1. NW Eastman Parkway
    Closed 10 p.m. Friday, Sept. 27 — 4 a.m. Monday, Sept. 30

Work will take place between 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.:

  1. N Main Avenue
    Closed 4 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 26 to 10 p.m. Friday, Sept. 27
  2. NE Roberts Avenue
    Closed 4 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 2 to 10 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 3
  3. NE Hood Avenue
    Closed 4 a.m. Monday, Sept. 30 to 10 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 1
  4. NE Kelly Avenue
    Closed 4 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 25 to 10 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 26
  5. NE Cleveland Avenue
    Cleveland closed 4 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 1 p.m. to 10 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 2
  • NW 202nd (Birdsdale) at the MAX crossing
    Single lane closure with a flagger on Monday, September 30, 6 a.m to 8 p.m.