

Date:	December 15, 2017
Attendees:	Mohamed Alyajouri, Meagan Atiyeh, Randy Blazak, Eugenie Fontana, Sabina Haque, Valerie Otani, April Slabosheski
Absent:	Victor Maldonado
Guests:	John Laursen
Staff:	Michelle Traver
Subject:	Hollywood Transit Center Tribute Advisory Committee Meeting

MEETING NOTES December 12, 2017 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Valerie Otani, Committee Chair, called the meeting to order and thanked everyone for reconvening. Michelle Traver, Public Art Administrator, indicated that the artist selection and the committee would be better served by looking at the last six candidates with "fresh eyes," after the past meeting. She reminded the committee of the Tribute Wall project goals.

Michelle presented the websites for the candidates, during which one team was eliminated. After much discussion and review of each of the remaining candidates, the committee selected the following four artist/teams as finalists:

- Sarah Farahat
- Julie Keefe with Mic Crenshaw and Larry Yes
- Rather Severe Travis Czehalski and Jon Strommel
- Zach Yarrington

Next meeting: Wednesday, January 31, 2018