Face covering required on TriMet

Face covering required on TriMet

Updated: 10:05pm, Mon. Jul. 6, 2020

A scarf, bandanna or fabric mask works, as long as it covers your nose and mouth. More

HB 2017 Transit Advisory Committee

This committee advises, assists and reviews plans to expand and improve service using funds from Oregon House Bill 2017.

Oregon House Bill 2017, also known as Keep Oregon Moving, includes funding for transit that will allow us to expand and improve service. This advisory committee will review and provide input on our plans before they are submitted to the Oregon Transportation Commission for approval.

The committee’s members represent transit users, Honored Citizens, employers, low-income and minority communities as well as service providers, regional governmental jurisdictions and other interested parties.

Publit Transportation Improvement Plan cover

Public Transportation Improvement Plan

Download PDF


HB2017 Transit Advisory Committee

Friday, June 26, 8–9:30 a.m

Join by Webex link: https://tmshare.webex.com/meet/millst
Join by phone: +1-415-655-0001 US Toll
Access code: 926 155 828

Regional Coordination Subcommittee

No upcoming meetings

Meeting materials

Meeting schedule

June 26th, 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

University of Oregon Portland Campus, White Stag Building, 70 NW Couch St, Portland
Room: 142/144

July 24th, 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

ODOT Region 1 Headquarters, Matthew Garrett Building, 123 NW Flanders St, Portland
Room: A/B

To travel to meetings located at the University of Oregon Portland Campus, attendees can ride the Red and Blue Line MAX to the Skidmore Fountain Station or the Yellow, Green, and Orange Line MAX to the NW 5th and Couch Station or the NW 6th & Davis Station.

To travel to meetings located at the ODOT Region 1 Headquarters, attendees can ride the Red and Blue Line MAX to the Old Town/Chinatown Station or the Yellow, Green, and Orange Line MAX to the Union Station/NW 5th & Glisan Station or the Union Station/NW 6th & Hoyt Station.


Committee Members

Gabby Abou-Zeid

PSU Student

Adam Argo

Clackamas County Rider Rep

Shuk Arifdjanov

Multnomah County Rider Rep

Dan Bower

Executive Director, Portland Streetcar

Dwight Brashear

Executive Director, South Metro Area Regional Transit

Jan Campbell

Chair, TriMet Committee on Accessible Transportation

Aron Carleson

Executive Director, Hillsboro Schools Foundation

Pat Daniels

Executive Director, Constructing Hope

Jillian Detweiler

Executive Director, The Street Trust

Mercedes Elizalde

Central City Concern

Reza Farhoodi

Rider Representative, Portland

Jodi Guetzloe Parker

OR-ID Council of Laborers

Jarvez Hall

East Metro Economic Alliance

Huy Ong

Executive Director, OPAL Environmental Justice Oregon

Deanna Palm

Executive Director, Hillsboro Chamber of Commerce

Art Pearce

Policy, Planning & Projects Manager, Portland Bureau of Transportation

Sushmita Poddar

Washington County Rider Rep

Mary Lou Ritter


Walter Robinson II

WLR Consulting

Roy Rogers

Commissioner, Washington County

Paul Savas

Commissioner, Clackamas County

Bob Stacey

Councilor, Metro

Mariana Valenzuela

Centro Cultural

Jessica Vega Pederson

Commissioner, Multnomah County

Coi Vu


Julie Wilcke

Ride Connection

Kiley Wilson


Sara Wright



Past Meetings and Materials

Archive of meetings, including handouts and presentations.



Get updates by email

Sign up to receive meeting notices by email.